Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that youth should serve society for free in their leisure time as this has advantages for building teens personality and help reduce the pressure on the community. I strongly support this idea and the following essay will explain why I hold this opinion. Young people have obligations toward their community. One of the ways that boyhood can reward society is to work for free in jobs that help to improve society. In other words, the community gives the teens many privileges such as sports centres, parks, and free public transportation tickets. As a way to return the favour to the community, teenagers should work for jobs without being paid. for example, to help reduce the pressure on the city workers every morning teens can help school kids by crossing the street, thus can reduce the number of paid workers. Furthermore, youth can also benefit from unpaid work by developing their personality and building self-confidence. When young people start to work at the youngest age they learn how to be independent and self-resilience. In addition, working for the community will improve the relationship between the teens and the society, as a result, they will respect and value every service provided to them. For example, teens who work in the municipal sector, for instance working for a library find to highly value the public library services they enjoy and they will care more about the facilities they use than others. In conclusion, I firmly believe that teenagers should participate in free jobs in their free time to express admiration for their community services and to help develop their personality.