Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree? A number of young adults decide to take a year gap between ending education in Senior high school and applying to college in order to get skills in the workplace or become travellers. I believe that statements can bring drawbacks and benefit to youngster life. On the one hand, there are several disadvantages to taking a year out between finishing school and starting a university. Firstly, young people will lose interest to continue their studies because they tend to feel comfortable with their jobs. For instance, my friend after he graduated from senior high school he decided to work as a temporary employee in a government office. After a year of working as a temporary,employee he did not want to continue his study because he thought he could earn money to fulfil his primary needs without gaining an education in university. Furthermore, nowadays the work world becoming more competitive. As far as we know, the aim of education is to gain a better job. Students who pursue their studies will gain opportunities to reach their dreams and find better occupations. To illustrate, my nephew became a doctor after completing studies in medical education. On the other hand, there is an advantage when young adults decide to take a year gap in order to gain work experience or travel. Young people become more independent because they gain a lot of experience when their work or travel. For example, when young adults were in senior high school they lived under their parent's protection. Therefore, if their face a problem their relatives will help and give advice to them. Meanwhile, when they work or travel alone and face any problem they can learn to deal with it. To conclude, although taking one year out between finishing school and joining university for gaining work or travel experience can benefit young people, I completely disagree since the disadvantages outweigh the advantage.