At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is a heated conversation around the demographic of a country, whether having a relatively younger age group would be more beneficial, compared to those with more seniors. This essay strongly agrees with this viewpoint as there are many benefits of having a fairly large young adult cohort. First and foremost, young individuals are the cornerstone of developing a country's industry from an economic perspective. Without having enough eligible young people in society, there would be shortages in the workforce in numerous industries, namely factories, farms and various hospitality services. Taking car factories like Toyota for example, there are jobs that require young experts to utilise their skills in cutting-edge technology to operate those car manufacturing machines, which older people are not capable of. Therefore, no one can dispute the fact that having more young adults will ensure a solid labour force that contributes to a nation's booming economy. Secondly, a younger demographic also serves an important role in ensuring sustainable population growth. This is because the age of the society is inevitably associated with the national birth rate and death rate. As there is an age limitation when it comes to giving birth to babies, having more young people are more likely to secure the growth of the emerging population. Conversely, a community with more older citizens would experience a comparisonly higher death rate and lower birth rates. It may jeopardise the continuation and heritage of a particular nationality or a cultural group, which no country would dare to risk. In conclusion, the fact that a substantial number of young adults leads to a more quality workforce and an enhanced economy clearly outweighs the disadvantages.