Many people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what do you agree or disagree?

Many people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what do you agree or disagree? The majority of youths opt to have a gap year after graduating in order to gain professional experience or to travel, rather than going to college. Personally, I stand in the same position with this argument because their experience of non-academic life offers plenty of boon to the people who back to educational institutions which will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. To begin, there are many advantages for the youngers who choose to take a moment before starting university, particularly for job experience purposes. First and foremost, young people can have better decision-making. According to research, many university students reckon that they go to the wrong major. Therefore, taking a moment to continue their study that makes young people much time to think about their major wisely. Not to mention that having work experiences open a huge chance for a student to acquire nuanced knowledge about what is the best skills and insight required in work life. As a result, it helps students to create academic plans such as choosing subjects or joining organizations. Despite the aforementioned benefits in youth consideration, this trend also brings a positive impact on individuals when return to education. Initially, working experience will sharpen their soft skills, then it is the best milestone for the prospective students when back to university. For example, in professional life, younger are required to be on time and manageable. Consequently, they will be good at managing time in their academic terms. Irrespective of that, professional life brings young people to extraordinary networks which assist them in many ways. For instance, if the prospective student needs a company to do an internship or research they will contact workers from their previous job. To sum up, there are numerous advantages, if youth had a moment in order to gain professional experiences. Not only do students improving soft skills but also have time to decide their academic ahead wisely.