It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People confront difficulties and make decisions all the time. The choice of whether to take risks or not can substantially affect our lives. From my perspective, I certainly agree that the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages. The reasons will be discussed below. To commence, there are great merits and huge impacts in making risky decisions. It helps in shaping the mindset of daring to dream and, not to mention, the subsequent step of realising the prosperous life goal. People in their twenties tend to be adventurous and brave since it's acceptable for them to live an unluxurious life at the moment. Moreover, not being dedicated enough to pursue something meaningful for oneself can be a lifetime regret that brings detrimental effects on people. Take my brother as an example, I had watched him taking a year off and indulging himself in preparing for the college admission exam just to pursue the desirable future. There must have been tremendous pressure and self-doubts as he invested a year of time studying on his own while his friends were all in college, but he conquered them and ended up closer to his ideal life. As a result, I am convinced that as we meticulously consider the potential risks and results and are willing to take responsibility for them, it is always beneficial to take risks. Even if we have failed, the experience would become life lessons that lead to our future success. Last but not least, the preference of not taking risks is absolutely understandable. The unpredictable outcome is daunting and requires extra courage to follow. Although we can learn more from being willing to try out things, there is nothing wrong with being satisfied with a current condition and not stepping out of your comfort zone. To conclude, as long as we have thought thoroughly and find the outcome acceptable, it would be a suitable attitude for us to face the challenges.