Some people say that now is the best time to be alive. what is your opinion about this ? what other time of human history would be interesting?

Some individuals believe that we are living in the most successful era in human history. I completely agree with the given statement, and I believe the stage of early humans' cognitive development would also be an appealing part of the human past. Presently, we are living in the most advanced stage of human history. Technological advancement has revolutionised every sphere of human life. In other words, this has led to tremendous growth in the medical, educational, infrastructural, agricultural, and defence sectors. Undoubtedly, hi-tech medical research labs have given cures to pandemics such as COVID-19. However, in the past, diseases like plague, cholera, and the Russian flu, which killed millions of individuals across the world, are now easily curable because of medical research. Hence, it would be difficult to imagine how the world would be without technological advances. I believe that the era of human’s complex thinking process development would be an interesting time in human history. It would be thought-provoking to learn how humans initially developed their cognitive abilities. I imagine it would be a very complex and gradual learning process. If species like "Sapiens" were our ancestors, what research has shown us is how they developed sophisticated ways of understanding their surroundings. I could speculate before consciousness. Our predecessors would have behaved like animals. Their activities would include food-finding and survival against predators. If they had weak mental ability and no language, what would be their ways of interacting? These types of questions generally encourage researchers to use references to animal behaviour in the presentation to understand humans' cognitive development at the very first stage. In short, people generally have a keen interest in knowing how our mental consciousness has evolved over the centuries. To conclude, I totally accept that presently we are living in the best period of the human past, and an era of people's cognitive expansion was an interesting phase of their past.