The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that the cheap airline tickets, which allow people to travel worldwide is a good trend, whilst others believe it is a negative. Inexpensive tickets may provide an opportunity for people to explore different nations and expand their social network. Nevertheless, the excessive number of travellers might cause to enlargement of litter in any corner of the country, contributing to the destruction of nature. On the one hand, low-cost tickets may give an opportunity for a number of people to travel around the globe. That is to say, the tickets might be affordable to everyone, especially lower-status individuals who could dream it. Also, despite the vacations in the native country, that used to be planned, now people can be given an opportunity to travel abroad, exploring cultures. For instance, the Aviasales, airline company provides as many cheap tickets as possible in Kazakhstan. Furthermore, travellers can expand their social network by making international friends. All these possibilities can develop people ’s outlook on the World, which I believe can be a positive development. On the other hand, it might bring more international people with different manners, either law-abiding or worse. In other words, these people can behave negatively towards the environment, namely by littering. To illustrate, the French parliament estimated the total amount of garbage over the few years and claimed that there has been more garbage than in the last years, due to the number of tourists. Currently, states are looking forward to the solutions, restricting some popular avia companies, and recommending cheap tickets. In conclusion, although increased accessibility is an equitable development, it has also contributed to issues of overcrowding and over-tourism. The aviation industry and governments need to collaborate to address these negative impacts while continuing to make travel available to a broader range of residents