in some cultures children are often told that they can achive everything if they try hard. what are the advantages and disadvantages?

the way of children's life depends on many factors. One of the important factors is culture. Culture may come from the place of living or precepts. There are some cultures where if children have a hard effort, they can afford everything. This statement has a positive and negative side for children and parents. Naturally, not only children but also adults will try hard in chasing their dreams. Children who never give up on achieving their wants, show their persistent ability and confident feeling. It is good for them in facing the real world when they became a part of society or work. Moreover, by working hard in achieving something, children learn how to become disciplined and committed people. For instance, when children want to favourite animated figures, they probably will try hard to start by saving their pocket money until they can afford the figure. However, the characteristic of should get everything by trying hard has a negative side if there is no regulation or clear rules. For instance, there is a tendency to justify all means as long as children's wants can be reached. Absolutely, this will be detrimental to children themself and others. The character of children probably will be arrogant and less empathetic because they only chase their own purposes without wise consideration. In school or friendship, children feel always to compete with others rather than build up collaboration. To sum up, having a hard eagerness to achieve something is good but there should be a regulation path or rules. Parents have a prominent role in shaping children's ideology.