In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

In the digital day of age, the investment of many governments is focused on new technology to resolve the public. This author believes that this is a waste way to use government due to the fact that there are much safer solutions to handle the mob. It is important to realize that a lot of technology is being developed to disperse protestors with minimal harm. This is because to the fact using pepper spray to put an end to rebels is still deemed harsh and may even result in blindness. Governments, therefore, are supporting scientists and engineers to find safer ways to put an end to campaigns. Using the United States as an example, they have developed an automated turret that can focus heat on a target for a brief period of time, causing discomfort without leaving permanent damage. The writer believes that funds intended for advanced weaponry could be used to satisfy public wants. The majority of protests, it goes without saying, are caused by the fact that many people feel certain things to be inadequate and the governors refuse to make any improvements. Therefore, it is the responsibility of leaders to provide funding for initiatives that raise urban infrastructure and inhabitants' quality of life. As a result, the authorities won’t have to use force and there will be fewer complaints from private citizens In conclusion, governments around the world are spending their money on technology to create non-lethal weapons that can be used against the general public. This author believes that money like that should be spent to improve people’s quality of life in the interim