Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While people who conduct tasks individually are able to be concentrated and have resilience for time management, I strongly agree that group work could foster participants with more essential skills to overcome difficulties in the future.  On the one hand, isolated works such as painting and writing are good to enhance one's patience and perseverance, since they need to focus on doing a single thing for a long period of time on their own. For example, J.K Rollin, who is one of the most famous authors in the world, spent a great amount of time writing for years before her well-known fiction book, Harry Potter was published. On the other hand, globalization provokes an environment for people with different backgrounds to work together. In this case, group activities play essential roles to cultivate youth with crucial skills including communication and cooperation. First of all, good communication capacity could clearly convey the thought to others and deter misunderstanding. Secondly, the team works allows young people to be open-minded and sympathetic, which is good for the acquisition of new experience and knowledge. Take educational institutions at the early age of children as an example, educators tend to let students work together as a team to complete tasks, which not only could help kids to get familiar with their peers but be able to access different perspectives. To summarise, despite that participants are able to improve their professional performance while working individually, it is inevitable that the influence of globalization will continue to grow, therefore, I believe that it is crucial to gain various capacities from group activities.