Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the reals need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In our modern society, there are a variety of goods sold all over the world. Especially, people spend a lot of money to buy them because of the strong advertising power even though they do not need to buy some of the goods. I totally disagree with this situation. First of all, the situation has a serious impact on environmental problems. For example, we consume a large number of materials including water, trees, plastics and metals for making many goods for sale. Additionally, our important energy resources were used drastically for the process of making them, which leads to global warming as well. Therefore, this makes it clear that the situation affects environmental issues greatly. Moreover, the situation decreases happiness levels with the lacking of money. For instance, most people try to get new technology devices and high brand goods owing to the massive advertisement nowadays, then they spend a lot of money and always suffer from their difficult financial situation. Recent research conducted by United Nations in 2020 showed that countries with many consumptions by advertisements got a 30% lower point for the satisfaction level of their life. Thus, it has become apparent that a larger consumption can affect their happiness level. In conclusion, we discussed the disadvantages of the situation in terms of environmental issues and the happiness level. For those two reasons, I significantly disagree with the situation. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that citizens will concern deeply about their consumption in the future.