Entry to art galleries and museums should be free.Do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements and improved knowledge in the modern world have led to a considerable increase in the quality and length of life. Therefore, there can be no doubt that the evaluation of this phenomenon is one which deserves some attention. In my opinion, this development offers more benefits than drawbacks. This essay will shed light on the pros and cons of longer life expectancy and provide explanations for why long lives are better. First of all, the disadvantages of a protracted lifespan can be attributed to the inefficient use of resources and the danger of overpopulation. It should be mentioned that people who are in their retirement age are considered to no longer be able to effectively contribute to society. However, supplies such as food, water and shelter must still be used to take care of these elderly individuals. As a result, resources are not being distributed optimally to maximise the improvement of society. Moreover, extensive life expectancy increases the rate of change of population, as more people are born compared to those who perish. This trend results in insufficient resources to care for everyone. On the other hand, the advantages of having longer lives are that it allows societal development and more personal enjoyment. As should be self-evident, long-lived people tend to accumulate more knowledge than less fortunate individuals. Furthermore, those who have greater longevity have more time to contribute to society. For these reasons, it can be seen that this phenomenon enables significant growth potential for humankind in general. Another positive outcome of a prolonged lifespan is that people have more time to enjoy their life, giving meaning to being alive. Thus it can be seen that although improving longevity has benefits and drawbacks, the downsides are outweighed by immense development prospects and life pleasures.