Some people think that children should be taught to competitive in school. Others however, think cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both views/sides/points.

In this competitive contemporary world, whether schools should teach the value of cooperation and teamwork or should follow the trend is a question of debate. This essay will discuss both views and state my opinion To commence with, educational institutions should reassure the benefits of interpersonal relations and sharing of ideas by promoting the spirit of working as a team,as it helps to deliver great results. To make it clear, students who work as a part of a team with their peers,get exposed to individuals from different backgrounds,which helps to understand their teammates by sharing their ideas and caring for others. For example, a group of students who working on a project as part of their studies would have been sharing their ideas and abilities for the benefit of their group, which helps to promote a sense of harmony among them in turn benefits society as they are future citizens On the other hand, a section of society points out that competition among students is necessary to motivate them to produce better outcomes. In other words, children, who are competitive in nature, work hard to win and they are eager to be better than their other classmates. Thus this attitude serves them to be first in all types of challenges. For instance, the competitive spirit is the greatest motivation for a person, who takes part in a 100-meter racing competition. Hence competition helps in better outcomes. To conclude, after evaluating both views I strongly believe that, the sense of togetherness and working in groups is more beneficial than others,as unnecessary raging brings violent behaviours in students. thus indulge them amidst depression or cruelty