A recent study showed people in developed countries are not as happy as they were before development. What are the causes of this and what are some possible solutions?

Based on a lot of studies, questionnaires and statistics were done by scientists about the people's manners differences between the past and nowadays, they found their attitude is totally changed, even though, they kept wondering about the changing reason, and why they were happier in the past more than now, and that led them to many many reasons. In fact, in the past people were happy because life was simple, for example, families were spending each night after having their dinner warmly, then start discussing what they have done during their days, and planning for their future, dreaming of what their kids want to be and how to make their dreams come true and reading story for the kids. certainly, nowadays many reasons affected these people's happiness, such as the interests of the generation now are so different from the previous one, culture is changing with every passing day, the principles they learned in schools, moreover, the main cause is the technology growth, undoubtedly, equipment development makes life easier and it has a large impact on childhood and teenagers, kids totally depend on automation for studying, having fun, and spending entertainment time, they aren't spending quality time with their parents, friends and relatives anymore. In summary, as a solution, they should start putting some limitations on machinery usage, start reading books and doing their homework or research in the library with their friend's help, spend the weekends doing entertaining activities with their father and mother and creating memorable moments, although, discussing the life issues together, ask each other what they really feel in this tough days, caring for their precious feelings and loving them unconditionally.