The key to solving environmental problems is simple: present generations must have a less comfortable life for the sake of future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The environment has sparked a heated debate. While I accept that present generations must use fewer resources which is the most simple way to reduce pollution in the future, I also believe that people should use fairly resources. On the one hand, there are a couple of vital reasons why I agree that present generations have to have a less comfortable life for the sake of the next generations. Firstly, natural resources do not last forever. Thus if the present generation uses a lot of resources, they will run out in the future. This is lead to future generations will not have enough of them to use. Secondly, people can reduce the amount of emissions and waste in the environment. As a result, future generations avoid natural disasters such as global warming, and melting ice at the poles. On the other hand, I am convinced that people who live in this day only need to use suitable resources. First and foremost, using suitable natural resources helps present people have a quality life. This allows the present generations to have enough energy to use and the next generations not to lack resources. In addition, we should invent sustainable energy to replace non-renewable energy such as eco energy. In conclusion, although the simple way to make better the lives of future generations is for people must have a less comfortable life, it seems to me that present people only need to use suitable energy.