Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

Many people do their job, even if they do not like it or have no talent for it.The coming paragraphs of this essay are going to consider factors along with the effects of this situation. There are numerous causes why individuals do work where they have no satisfaction. Firstly, this might come from not being aware of themselves as adolescents and as a result making the wrong decisions regarding degrees. The second reason is that parents put a lot of pressure on their children, and persuade them to choose professions they have neither passion nor interest in. Additionally, the choice can be made in pursuit of wealth or status, but not considering emotions they might have from working there. The mentioned above factors may lead to further consequences such as bad well-being and unproductivity. It is clear that while working employees are put under a lot of pressure and when they do not like it brings about mental issues like depression. As a result, mental problems or bad emotions transform into physical ones by decreasing the immune system rate. Moreover, the less attitude workers have, the less productive they are. In other,words when a person does a job he has no obsession with, he does it with less effort. To sum up, the person who is obligated to work because of the wrong decisions or pressure from the family side is unlikely to become a productive and happy member of society. We need to ensure that individual talents and skills are recognised and catered for if we are to have a harmonious and well-developed society