Some say it is better to have vertical cities with lots of tall buildings rather than horizontal cities with fewer tall buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last few decades, there has been a tremendous increase in the number of skyscrapers in cities. While some support the idea of multiple tall buildings in modern towns, including myself, some may strongly disagree. In this essay, I will discuss the practicality that is associated with vertical cities. One can expect a rapid rise in vertical cities in the near future due to a shortage of area surface for the exponentially growing population. Delhi, the most populous city in the world, for example, has a high number of locals struggling to find a house. Because of this, the government is introducing new schemes to build high-rise buildings that can accommodate a lot more people compared to a single house built on the same land area. Therefore, keeping space efficiency in mind, the construction of vertical cities should be highly promoted to combat the dire issue of land shortage. Another compelling reason for encouraging folks to support the idea of vertical cities is safety and security. With more public living in the same complex, guarded by security, lesser will be a risk of robbery and kidnapping. As horizontally built nuclear houses pose a significant threat to the residents due to more isolated space, and community. In Canada, where one can observe plenty of skyscrapers, reported cases of burglary are far less than in a city in India which has very few tall buildings as many prefer to live in isolated houses. Thereby, one can say that a family living together in an apartment complex offer added security. To conclude from the aforementioned discussion, I am a proponent of the argument that during planning a city's infrastructure and house-hunting, issues of land shortage, and public safety should be considered.