Scientists use living animal to carry out research. Some people think it is interesting, while some other people think it is cruel. What is your opinion?

It is a contentious and important problem whether we should base research on the usage of animals or not. Some believe that it is the best way to avoid harming people. However, I concur that it is unacceptable to do tests on any being. To begin with, we need to test each experiment. For example, before selling a new cosmetic, it has to be checked on multiple skin types. Nevertheless, people are not willing to be volunteers for such a task. Therefore, many companies use animals who have no freedom of speech to refuse to be tested. If a company decides to use them, the process of creating a product will be much quicker than their pet-friendly competition. This advantage is tempting for many entrepreneurs. On the other hand, it is certain that hurting any creature is cruel. In my opinion, it should be punished. For instance, the government should set a financial penalty for such action. Consumers who support abusing animals should pay more, not less, for purchasing objects. Consequently, they would not get the prior benefit from buying animal-tested things because they would not be so cheap anymore. To sum up, not only people, but also animals should not be abused by scientists. It is not ethical to use entities as testing objects. It may cause serious side effects and bring lots of pain. I opt for looking for unconventional methods. I think it is better to ask people who are about to die rather than those who have a full life ahead to be tested.