Some people believe that online study is more effective that on campus while others disagree. Discuss both the disadvantages and advantages of online study.

Off-campus, mode of getting an education has become a matter of discussion, among individuals. A section of society believes that online study is more result- oriented whereas others deny this fact. In the subsequent paragraphs, this essay shall discuss the merits and demerits of studying without visiting the college. To commence with the advantages, cost saving is the prime benefit of procuring knowledge by using the Internet. As a person does not need to visit the place, eventually it reduces the cost of his daily expenses such as traveling fares, spending on refreshments, and expenses of clothing. To cite an example, at the time of covid pandemic, all of the studies were going online and pupils found out that they were saving more money as their living expenses were reduced, due to this way of attending classes. Moreover, It provides flexibility according to the requirement of the learner. To explain, most youngsters are in present days working for their growth in career and learning new courses online with their present jobs. With the help of recorded lectures, they find it better and more comfortable. However, there is less understanding when getting education online, especially the subjects that include practicality are difficult to understand, such as maths, and accountancy, these subjects need special attention and a classroom environment, if not available the concepts are not going to be clear in the mind of educatee. Also, technical glitches are another con of on-campus study. It is commonly seen that sometimes the internet does not work properly, particularly in the rainy season, and the pupil has to face complexity. Therefore, relying completely on online study is not a better option. To conclude, Although it is tough to deal with practical subjects and involves some technical issues, nevertheless its pros of flexibility and cost-effectiveness are worthful for the learners.