Some people enjoy the excitement of city life. Other people prefer the peace of small-town living. Would you rather live in a big city or a small town? Why? Use specific examples to support your preference.

When it comes to a perfectly good living environment, I believe it depends on how old I am. With each stage and age in my life, I have different choices as below. On the one hand, Ho Chi Minh City is one of the biggest cities in VietNam. I am sure that when I study at the university here, I will certainly have access to advanced education, practice opportunities, and good lecturers and classmates to study with. Furthermore, thousands of companies welcome new students to internships and immediate job opportunities after graduation. On the other hand, with the competitiveness of many occupations, the city offers us many job opportunities with good welfare policies. I will earn money and save it for the future. Plus, younger members of my family can receive a better education, especially English skills because you know, in modern cities, many countries and their people invest and work here, so the opportunity to interact with foreigners to study, live, work and travel is very easy. Besides, I should not forget to mention the advantages of better healthcare services. With a team of leading medical doctors, the hospital is equipped with modern facilities, machines, and a variety of medicines to treat diseases well. Every day thousands of people from provinces and cities come to HCMC for medical examination and treatment, which you can easily see when passing by any hospital here. When I retire, I will choose a small town and come back to my hometown – Ninh Thuan Province to live because there is a peaceful sight with the sea, mountains, and many relationships especially many memories from where I was born. Every day that passes will be gentle and peaceful. Furthermore, with enough money accumulated at a young age, choosing a town to live in will lower the cost of living. In conclusion, living in a big city or small town is your choice which brings happiness, peace for every member of your family to make life happy and meaningful.