A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

It is certainly true that the improvement of the standard of living usually touches urban areas more than the countryside. In this essay, I will discuss various problems that this tendency might cause as well as the steps that need to be taken to tackle these consequences. One of the many dilemmas that this trend might be responsible for is the overpopulation of the metropolitan areas around the nation, since the downgrade of rural places, Individuals will therefore move to the city looking for job opportunities and accommodation. As a result, a lot of people decide to move to metropolises and this will cause cities to become overcrowded, for example, a documentary aired on CNN showed that more than 75 per cent of cities in England suffer from overpopulation. To address this, there are a number of potential approaches, first of all, the government must create job prospects in the countryside and one way to do that is to force big companies to relocate and build factories in rural areas. Furthermore, it must force citizens with certain occupations to work in those places for a part of their career, for instance, In Algeria, it is required for doctors to work in the south for a period of 5 years. Secondly, local councils should lunch programs to develop and improve the infrastructure of the countryside by building hospitals and repairing roads, another thing is to upgrade some other facilities like the public transport system and one way to do that is to purchase new buses; thus, locals wouldn't face troubles while commuting. To conclude, As I have discussed, this trend would probably be the reason for various ramifications; however, steps need to be taken to lessen the consequences.