With computers and the Internet, people can study and work without going to school or a company. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

The proliferation of new technologies such as Wi-Fi and cloud software systems has made it easier to learn and work from home. While being in a comfortable environment has its advantages, there are even more disadvantages, especially when it comes to efficiency and productivity. Some people believe that studying and working from home is more efficient because the noise in the classroom or workplace can make you less efficient. Additionally, being at home should allow people to focus more on learning and work. However, the opposite is true. Procrastination is common among homeschoolers and professionals, as personal studies and work require a certain amount of self-control. Lack of supervision can lead to temptations to lie in bed, surf the web, or take naps, which inevitably lead to slow progress and poor performance. In addition, people who study or work from home often feel alone, unlike schools and workplaces, which allow people to make friends and exchange ideas. Therefore, the less contact they have with others, the less creative and intelligent they will be. To make matters worse, the results of home learning and working at home are also not satisfactory, because home -schooled students do not have teachers around to guide or answer questions when they encounter difficulties, and home -working employees cannot reach their colleagues in time to get effective help. In conclusion, the absence of schools and workplaces and the lack of physical contact with other members has knock-on effects on learning and work, especially at home when many educational institutions and organizations do not currently have viable plans.