Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:" Advances in technology have made people happier than they were before."? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

When it comes to advances in technology, I totally agree that such high-tech has made people happier than they were before. I will talk about the following reasons below. On the one hand, for housework, they improve labour-saving technology machines that can replace humans such as washing machines, coffee makers, dishwashers, and kitchen utensils, what’s more, humans produce machines that are integrated with artificial intelligence like manufacturing cleaning robots, and glass cleaning robots. Because of a high level of convenience and practicality that machines bring along/ about, people are less tired when doing homework, especially women. Instead, they have much time to take care of their children and themselves. They have a lot of time to talk and share what happens in life with loved ones. Furthermore, as for work, when they improve technology machines at the same time, update new software and new applications to help work more effectively and complete faster. Even some jobs have been replaced by machines, such as applying production lines in factories. Therefore, people need to learn and improve their professional skills at work to know how to use and operate machines. Besides, with the development of technology, as long as a computer has an internet connection, people can work anywhere without being limited by any province, city, or country. That helps save time in moving to the office, ensuring employee health and making communication between members quick and convenient. On the other hand, for education, when they improve technology machines in schools, every student can get access to technology from a young age with online learning software, and interactive whiteboard (IWB). Besides, thanks to telecommunication flatform (SMS), the effective collaboration between teachers and parents can be ensured. Plus, they are exposed to many different languages and cultures through/ with the help of digital/ modern visual teaching aids. That leads to far more opportunities for students to study abroad so that they have a better future. In conclusion, technological development helps everyone in every field be happier, and achieve greater efficiency in terms of connecting people easily.