In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that in today's world, animals should no longer be used to produce food and other products. I disagree as fauna is still important to deliver certain food items such as dairy. Furthermore, technology today is still not compatible to produce good quality wool and silk as we get them from sheep and silkworms. However, a lot of advancement has been done in the field of medicine where we need lesser animals to treat ailments. Firstly, no matter how much advancement in technology has been done, people still like to consume organic food that comes straight from farms and is delivered to their doorsteps. Animals have played an important role in providing us with nutritious food such as dairy and eggs, and every single household relies upon them for the same. Also, certain living creatures are often used as meals as they are good in nutrition and provide health benefits. Furthermore, in many parts of the world, where the weather is extremely cold, individuals still depend upon the animals that provide warm clothes, I am not saying that animals should be butchered to fulfil our needs but technology has failed to provide suitable alternatives to some things. In the medicinal field, certain drugs are still manufactured using animal extracts. In addition, rats are the first ones on which newly introduced medicines are tested to avoid catastrophes. To conclude, even though technology has found the solution to many problems but this has not yet stopped the need to use animals for clothing and medicines.