Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, the question of whether responsibility for discipline lies with parents or with teachers has been widely debated. While some contend that instilling discipline in individuals is the parents ' duty, others argue that teachers should enforce orderliness. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I support the former viewpoint. On the one hand, I agree with those who advocate guardians' role in instilling discipline. Parents are often regarded as the first and most influential authority figures in a child's life because they can shape their children's values, such as respect, self-control, and accountability, from an early age. For example, a 2012 study in Denmark found that parents have the greatest influence on a child's personality, emphasising the importance of family upbringing for children's behaviour. Therefore, guardians should be actively involved in teaching their progenies, helping to raise a self-disciplined generation. On the other hand, opponents argue that educators are responsible for enforcing high standards of discipline within the school environment. They point out that instructors can take disciplinary action against students for misconduct, helping pupils learn to follow rules. Furthermore, educators can help pupils establish principles and a strong sense of responsibility through various activities, including cleaning, peer teaching, and gardening, that are integrated into school life. For instance, in Japan, students should take part in cleaning duties, thereby encouraging participation in community service, which eventually fosters personal development and, in turn, builds responsible members of society. To conclude, although pedagogues do have, to some extent, an effect on shaping children's values, I believe that parents have the primary accountability to raise well-mannered children. Parents are the main influence in a child's life; thus, they have a substantial influence on their offspring.