Some people believe that reading books is more worthwhile than exploring the internet. Discuss both views

Over the last decade, surfing the internet has taken over the act of reading from a book. While some believe that scrolling on the internet is more time-efficient, others may say, reading is still their preferred way of gaining awareness. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints. Reading book is a positive habit inculcated in us from a very young age. It gives us the authentic experience of learning, as per the traditionalists. Reading brings back so many old memories, for instance, childhood storybooks have a special place in everyone's heart. Furthermore, ancient books are of utmost value, as they were written in times when writing on paper was the only way of expressing and leaving messages and information for future generations. Thus, book-reading should be encouraged in today's youth to hold the evergreen value it brings to the world. On the contrary, many would say that exploring the internet is worth their while, as compared to reading long texts on paper, which is partially true as the internet is easily accessible and provide us with comprehensive data on any topic of our choice, just with a single click. The revolutionary invention of 'The World Wide Web' in 2004, has changed the way we extract information. As a result, people are heavily opting for internet service for their day-to-day tasks, thus, plummeting the time they spent on reading books for information and leisure. Therefore, the more convenient it becomes, the more people adapt to it. To conclude from the aforementioned discussion, books were the primary source of information in the contemporary era, however, the discovery of the internet and its widespread access has changed this narrative for good.