In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

"A lot of money for what?". It is a saying that reflects the alarming situation in the world while more and more young individuals are getting wealthier, healthier, and living longer, but without being joyful. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind its problem before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle it. There are tons of obvious reasons why a number of people are less joyful in the modern era. Simply, when individuals become wealthy, healthy, and long-lived, what they lose, first and foremost, is time. This is because it is difficult to arrange a time for their family, friends, and children when they are busy with work or taking care of themselves. Time still goes by without waiting for anyone, until they stand on the peak of growth, and look down, alone and with no one by our side. Furthermore, they are focusing too much on themselves, instead of their family, relatives, and best friends. Therefore, they are losing the happy moments with the people next to them. For example, you are faced with the decision to go to the gym and take your kids out. You have chosen to exercise in the gym to improve your health, so you accidentally upset your child and if this happens often, how will everything be? To tackle the above concerns, the following steps should be taken. First, they should study to live a balanced life, including three key elements namely work, personal, and family. Only when they balance the above factors, they can fully control themselves, create happiness and bring happiness to others. Second, they should try to take care of their loved ones while they can. Life is unpredictable. Joy comes from the most simple things. For example, a call to chat with parents in the hometown, and hear that they are fine. In the other example, let's spend at least 30 minutes playing with their children every night to empathize with their children. The two examples above, also help release all their stress. In conclusion, busyness, and carelessness are intentionally the underlying motives behind adverse tendencies as mentioned. And it is crucial to balance work, personal activity, and family to make life happier.