Some people think that cultural tranditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making aimed at tourists. Others, however, believe that it is the only way to save these tranditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, the rationale between tranditions and commerce become one of the controversial debates. Traditions are believed by some individuals to be destroyed due to raising profit. Others believe this is the comprehensive way to rescue them. This essay will analyze two factors which will contribute to my opinion. First of all, commercial tranditions are considerably adjusted in order to generate various beneficial for tourism. Specifically, the tourism industry is widely expected to create prosperous marketplace which attracts investors. To perform this strategic, changing in conventions are widely acknowledged by numberous companies to attract tourist. Nevertheless, this method is accordingly believed to decrease primitive consequences. For instance, tranditions transitions such as folk songs, dances are usually perfomed by professional. However, in nowadays, these performance quality are decrease due to appearance of various amateurs. In addition, tourist awareness is believed to cause susceptible effects. To be more specific, vandalizing tranditions transitions such as ancient structures, sceneries result in demolishing national culture. For instance, a well-known Youtuber named Logan Paul recently visited Japan and filmed himself dumping a bag of coins into a sacred well, where people often drop coins for luck, and did permanent damage to one of Japan’s most famous iconic traditions. On the other hand, multiple traditions are widely expected to be popularized by tourism investors. Tranditions Transitions are significantly known to represents the appearance of the country, investing national convention is an appropriate method to enhancing one ’s image value, which attracts foreign investors. For instance, one of the well-known traditions in Vietnam is fish sauce. Due to capital from foreign investors, fish sauce exportation has grown critically. In addition, the revenue could be used for the preservation of such traditions. For example, many people in Bat Trang village in Vietnam make their living from selling traditional ceramic products, and thus are able to continue one of the oldest traditions in Vietnam. In conclusion, effforts to save corroding cultures via commercial applications sparks debate of its true efficacy. While supporting it may sustain the way of life against modernization, over-reliance on it could be detrimental to the subject of focus.