If a person is found to be under the influence of drugs or alcohol while driving, they should be banned from driving for life, whether they were involved in an accident or not. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that whether a driver is detected to be under the effect of drugs, they should be prohibited from driving indefinitely. This essay totally agrees with that statement because this will decrease the number of traffic accidents and discourage the consumption of alcoholic beverages. The restriction will aid in alleviating the occurrence of accidents caused by drivers under the effect of drugs on the roads. In other words, removing these drivers who are likely to cause accidents due to drug use from the highways will create a safer and more dependable driving environment, consequently leading to a decline in the number of traffic crashes. For example, in Azerbaijan, the implementation of stringent penalties for drivers under the influence of alcohol resulted in a significant decrease in car accidents. Another reason to impose a lifetime driving ban on individuals found driving under the influence of alcohol is that it acts as a deterrent against alcohol consumption. This is to say that the fear of losing a driving license because of this strong punishment discourages drivers from using alcoholic drinks. For instance, in Azerbaijan, the implementation of restrictions on alcoholic beverages led to a significant fall in their sale. In conclusion, if such a prohibition is not implemented, people may drive unconsciously and commit accidents on the highways; hence, I strongly believe that imposing a lifelong driving ban on those found to be under the effect of drugs would effectively prevent these incidents and discourage people to consume alcoholic beverages.