In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Homeschooling is something that has grown in popularity in recent years. As with any debate, there are pros and cons for both sides, and the ultimate choice depends on each child's needs and abilities. However, in terms of practicality and feasibility, the apparent advantages of homeschooling may not hold water.> Indeed, it can be said that at home, education can be precisely tailored, taking place at the child's pace, and answering their questions as they ask them. Parents can also include subjects that schools don't normally teach but they want to teach their children, such as a certain religion or subjects related to cultural heritage and language. However, with no formal curriculum, homeschooling leads to unstructured learning, and as a result, homeschooling outcomes fall short of expectations in most cases. In contrast, studying at school provides collective knowledge. The school's formal curriculum is well-structured and developed by professionals who have been trained in the field and have a better understanding of children's needs and psychology. To make matters worse, it is impossible for parents to take care of all aspects of education and ensure that their children receive a comprehensive and balanced education. Another consideration is the child's adjustment to social norms. Homeschooled children, confined to the comfort of their homes and a safe environment, are less prone to peer pressure. However, peer interaction is hindered, depriving them of healthy competition that inspires them to push their limits and succeed at their highest potential. Schooling requires an atmosphere of learning from peers and the ability to think differently, avoiding problems that may arise due to the child's inclinations. As homeschooled children inherit the beliefs of their parents and mentors, their perspectives can become narrow or biased. In a classroom setting, children have many opportunities to interact and collaborate with their peers, which will help prepare them for acceptance and adjustment in the inevitable future workplace or social situations. In short, although it seems that family education caters more to personality.