some people assert that it is good for college students to have part-time jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is commonly seen that students in a university have a part-time job for various purposes in addition to university studies they have. Some people believe that working as a part-time job would be beneficial to undergraduate students and I strongly agree that. I believe that it will help them acquire essential skills for employment they may need when graduate and make them more likely to be employed by employers than those who did not have a part-time job. The first main benefit a part-time working opportunities can give college students is to enable them to have better social communication skills. A lot of part-time jobs commonly require students to continuously communicate with customers to help them satisfy customers’ needs and wants. For example, having basic part-time jobs such as working in a café and food serving requires undergraduates to start daily conversations with them to give better customer experiences. These real customer conversation experiences that may otherwise not be acquired by solely studying in a university will enhance their conversation skills. Another main advantage that a part-time job can provide college students with is improved problem-solving skills. Students working in part-time jobs always face situations that they unexpected to happen to them. For instance, undergraduate students working in a café may have to deal with customer complaints and it challenges them to think about appropriate solutions immediately to make customers feel better. This will train students to better deal with any unexpected challenges and enhance their problem-solving abilities. In conclusion, some people claim that working for hours in a job outside of universities may benefit undergraduate students largely. I certainly agree as it can help them equipped with important skills such as communication and problem-solving skills they need for future employment after graduation and make them more attractive to employers than other candidates.