Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the development of science and technology, working and studying virtually from home or anywhere has become a trend. People become aware that access lesson and job task can be less costly and less time consuming when they do it from their comfort areas such as home, cafe, or library rather than participate onsite. In my opinion, this trend can bring both positive and negative development depend on how people deal with their flexibility and priority. On the one hand, completing job from home will allow people to be more relaxed and manage their work time wisely. People who work from home will not rush with the morning hours and compete with the traffic problem. Moreover, they will manage to do many other activities such as preparing for breakfast, working out, or simply driving their children to school. Similarly, children who take online class will not have the problem to be woken up abbruptedly by their parents every morning just to get ready for school. Children may be allowed to opt what subjects and what time they want to start the lesson. On the other hand, working and studying remotely also have some drawbacks such as the distractions of unplanned activities or unavoidable situations at home that will lead to the incomplete tasks or disorganizing work. Working from computer at home or anywhere else other that office will be free up people pressure to complete ourthe jobs in the meantime. Therefore, people often postpone their work to do other unpredicted things that are suddenly appear during their work hours. For example, a female teacher who teaches from home will set the time to not only teach, but also do the housework. nNot to mention the distractions from children after they return from school will certainly affect the work time. Furthermore, students who learn remotely sometimes get distracted by their little siblings or by their smartphones. In this case, they will not pay much attention to the lesson and have difficulties engage in learning. To sum up, the long distance working and learning have been a popular development among modern people. In my opinion, this trend can be up and down depends on how people manage their time and priority.