In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

During all of life, people look for the best area to stay and settle down, they travel, and change the one place to another, but they still can not find the final destination. However, people ’s migrations have also certain effects, in my opinion, people can accept their dreams, but make their decision with consciousness. First of all, it is a well-established fact that big cities are the spot of wealth, career opportunities, and development as the most talented and rich people are estimated to live here. Therefore, it is not a surprise, that other people want to move too, usually, most of them live in small cities, which have poor infrastructure and a high rate of unemployment. As a result, since childhood, a lot of people aim to leave their hometown and move to the capital. Secondly, at the same time, having new residents is completely beneficial for big cities because they support it with money, and eventually, cities grow. Visitors invest in the city by spending money on local restaurants, renting, food, and cultural entertainment such as tourism and, consequently, provide its development. On the other hand, people ’s migrations have a slow, but damaging impact on the life of the rural areas. The younger generation is accounted for a significant part of people who leave, but their hometowns need fresh blood and residents, who will support this place in the future. If every young person will leave, only the older generation will stay, but they can not always support the place where they live, consequently, the towns like that slowly die from poverty, unemployment, and underdevelopment every day, that effect well-known societies such as “Ghost Town”. Additionally, often, most new residents are literally unprepared to live in the big city. The life conditions in rural areas and in the capital are considerably different and, sometimes, even opposite. People, who moved, are often, forced to struggle with a high rate of competition in the market, expensive prices of food, rent, and transport, and the noisy and pressing atmosphere of the big city. Furthermore, some migrants often miss their hometown because life here might be smoother. In conclusion, of course, it is definitely important for the younger generations to follow their wish and use every opportunity for making future life better. However, they ought to be prepared for obstacles, which they may meet on their way, and take responsibility for the choices that they do.