The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or diasgree.

Over the last decade, the rate of consumption of fossil fuels is alarming. Experts are suggesting exploring and developing alternative substances that could potentially replace fossil fuels to produce green power. In this essay, I will elucidate my viewpoint on why it is imperative to come up with solutions to the rapid depletion of fossil fuels. To begin, fossil fuels are depleting at a much faster rate in order to accommodate the increasing demand and lack of other sources of energy. As it takes millions of years for it to regenerate. Coal, for example, is used in big factories and engines for combustion. Thereby, if it is the only fuel that is being used, inevitably mankind will run out of coal within the next 10 years. Thus, comprehensive research should be done to find renewable sources of energy to prevent the exhaustion of fuels that are limited in nature. The higher the demand, the sooner a non-renewable source of energy will extinct. Another compelling reason to invent or discover a more sustainable energy source is the by-products that are produced from burning fossil fuels. It is proven that the gases released are hazardous and significantly contribute to air pollution. The air quality index of the countries, such as India and Beijing, that are reliant on fossil fuels to run vehicles is far worse than the countries, like Canada and The USA, that use CNG or other eco-friendly fuels instead. If eco-friendly substitutes are not adopted by all, at the earliest, the planet will continue to suffer. To alleviate the pollution levels, it is indispensable to develop green energy sources. To conclude the aforementioned discussion, I am a proponent of developing safer and more sustainable forms of fuels that will not adversely impact the environment and can sufficiently meet the requirements of growing, industrialization and population. If the issues at hand are not taken seriously, it might lead to the extinction of certain valuable resources.