Some people believe studying is important because it expands person's knowledge and understanding of the world. Others feel that is better to study at home because that is the best way to prepare for a career in the studen'ts owm country.discuss both these views, and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe studying overseas is essential as it expands one’s knowledge and understanding of the world, while others feel that it is beneficial to study at home because it is the perfect way to prepare for a carrier in the pupil’s own country. Both these views and opinion will be discussed below. To begin with, getting education overseas is important because it increases one’s knowledge and understanding of the world. When one goes to a foreign country, they are faced with many challenges such as language barrier or having difficulty in understanding English because of the accent example if a student from India moves to New Zealand, he/she may have difficulties initially, however with time they will get adjusted to it. Secondly, foreign studying will introduce individuals to different cultures and traditions which they might not experience in their home country, which will help students appreciate and respect other cultures around the globe. Thirdly, some people believe that studying at home is better as it is a good way to prepare for a career in the student’s own homeland. Local universities prepare students for local job market so when students graduate, they are confident to enter the workforce locally. Studying in own country can also retain employees which otherwise would migrate for greater opportunities overseas if they completed their studies abroad. In conclusion, studying in foreign land increases one’s knowledge about language, culture and tradition. Studying in home country prepares students for local job market and help keep employees within the country.