Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The popularity of multinational companies is widespread in developing nations. In the following,essay I will discuss the pros and cons of these multinational companies for the country and elaborate on them. One of the main benefits is that it not only helps the country to be developed faster but also it helps the economy to flourish. These multinational companies have a positive effect on the country itself and it is because these companies are very lucrative for the government therefore the government itself may spend the money for the people. Hence it is a win-win situation. Another positive aspect of these multinational companies is that it provides job opportunities to locals. It is evident that these business conglomerates are massive and have different sectors that are required to be monitored all the time. Therefore, job demands for these companies are high. For instance, Apple has many branches all around the world so it hires many locals for its different sectors. One of the downsides of these companies is that small retailers bear the full impact of their presence. It is clear that people have a high tendency to their products and they prefer to buy products from multinational companies rather than small retailers. For example, Nike has numerous branches all around the world and many people would prefer to buy their athletic clothes in Nike’s shop. Hence, retailers will not sell as much as these multinational companies. In conclusion, despite the fact it has some advantages such as economic improvement and creating jobs for locals, it has disadvantages which may be worth taking into consideration such as small retailers bearing the full impact of business conglomerates.