In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new Railways land for very fast trains between cities. Others believe that money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both the views.

There is no denying that the number of people who agree with spending a large sum of money on constructing new railways land for very fast trains between cities increasing. However, some people argue that money should be spent on improving existing public transport. I am going to discuss both views. On the one hand, some people who agree with investing in constructing new railways say it is necessary to invent faster trains these days. There are some reasons. Firstly, inventing new fast trains between cities could make more efficient our lives. For example, the public could spend more time enjoying hobbies or working by using faster transportation to commute. Secondly, it is possible to solve problems which are called ‘traffic jams’ by a kind of hyperloop that works in the tunnel of ground. According to the CEO of Tesla, “We can solve significant problems by traffic jams and environmental issues”. On the other hand, some people such as environmental campaigners argue that wasting of resources like commodities would be increasing. This issue would cause environmental problems and political issues at the same time. In addition, we can use that money for other infrastructures of cities by investing in existing public transportation wisely. According to eminent scholars, if the government invest some budget in improving other infrastructures of cities, plenty of problems in cities can be solved. In conclusion, the issue is still controversial over and over. Some economists say this will be an endless discussion because there is a correlation between investing in new public transportation and political issues.