In some countries, the role of a mother differs in some ways from the role of a father. Why do you think these differences exist? How might parental roles develop in the future?

The effect that children get from parents is significant throughout their lives. How a mother and a father should behave differs depending on the country which people live. I will examine some reasons for creating the differences and expectations of their changing roles in the future. To begin with, the role of parents is different from one country to another due to the variety of cultural backgrounds and traditional beliefs that have existed for a long period of time. In other words, each culture puts more importance on various factors in raising children. For example, while Western countries such as the U.S. and France, parents are more expected to promote the independence of children, adults in Japan tend to be more protective and cater to the varying demands of children. To be more precise, western parents often encourage children to manage themselves from an early age by providing individual rooms whereas children often share rooms with their mother and father so they can supervise them better. Therefore, these different values of thinking have made incredible contributions to the divergent roles of parents by nations. Regardless of the unique role of parents in each country, there will be more similarities in their styles of raising children because of the expanding growth of Western cultures in the future. In fact, more Japanese parents tend to put more respect for their independence and allow them to have various experiences by sending them to boarding schools and international schools. Likewise, they encourage their children to make more responsible decisions on how they should behave no matter what consequences turn out because a number of important lessons can be learned through their struggles from trials and errors. As a result, parents are less expected to look after them until they mature. In conclusion, differences in parental roles in countries are primarily attributed to uncommon cultural backgrounds. The goals that children should achieve in life are different from one country to another. However, such global gaps will be reduced as the Western cultures grow their impacts on others.