An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems whey they grow older both in term of their health and health care costs What do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, being overweight is becoming a big issue in our society. It is irrefutable that kids gain weight at a very young age which cause of many health issues. I will throw some light on both these notions. I will support my stand with pertinent arguments in upcoming paragraphs and thus will lead to a logical conclusion at last. To begin with, there are two primary reasons for this problem. Firstly, in this modern era, the population prefer to eat junk food which leads to many health diseases. The study has shown that crowds under 40 years like to eat only street food. On the other hand, street food sellers only use low-quality food., Also they use extra oil to make food delicious. They do not think about hygiene. Subsequently, the majority of people gain weight after having junk food such as burgers, noodles, pizzas etcetera. Secondly, with the development of technology, individuals of all age groups have sedentary lifestyles. During their job period, they sit for long hours. They spend most of their time in front of computers, laptops or smartphones rather than doing physical activities. Subsequently, youngsters gain weight at a very young age. Multiple studies have found a strong connection between a sedentary lifestyle and an increased risk of depression, anxiety, loneliness and suicidal thoughts.  To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that being overweight is a major problem for everyone. To solve this problem people should avoid eating unhygienic food. They should eat fresh vegetables instead of oily food. Furthermore, it is understandable that everyone has a busy work schedule. However, they should not ignore their health. Every person should go for a morning or evening walk for a healthy body.