It has been said that people who read for pleasure have more developed imagination and language skills than people who prefer to watch TV. Do you agree with the statement?

It is under discussion by many individuals that people who read books for enjoyment develop more good ideas this also enhances their speaking ability as compared to those who watch programs on screen. In my opinion, I go with the above statement it is true because it promotes creativity, and also boosts vocabulary. To begin with, many say that while reading books our brain works more and visualizes the events describes in the book. Consequently, idea generation takes place easier than that of the one who is watching a serial on television. Hence, they are paying full attention and trying to figure out the mystery behind the sentence so, the imagination remains active throughout reading whereas, watching tv is less likely to develop such imagination because they are already watching, they do not have to run their mind to make a visual picture as it is already on the display. Furthermore, by reading books most folks develop a bank of new words because the books are written in advanced wording. On the contrary, they learn and come across new words and try to find out their meaning and also relate those words in their daily routine life and use them while communicating with others. This activity puts a positive impact on their life and personality as well. In conclusion, both sources are good to enhance their lexical resources but reading a book is the more authentic way because our mind remains fresh and active throughout and the ability to think about various situations is also increased. Therefore, it does great work for humans in grooming their personalities.