Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones nowadays has unwanted effects on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The prevalence of computers and mobile phones has changed the way in which young people communicate with others. Personally, I believe that these technologies do not have wholly negative impacts on their reading and writing skills. Rather, it depends on the mode of use and which sector they have employed. On the positive side, computers and mobile phones make it easier to read any kind of post, note, letter, e-book, etc. than ever before. Most of the younger people have taken their information from virtual media. If they want to explore themselves online, then they will get a vast amount of information from online literature and different types of online portals. It helps them foster their brains and further their improvement. Additionally, writing skills make progress in digital media for smooth communication. Right now, we are first communicating through social media and online platforms. Moreover, these technological benefits have helped the youngster develop writing and reading skills as well. Nevertheless, it is important to acknowledge the potential downside. If they are involved with technological media, then they cannot concern themselves with spelling, grammar, or writing quality. For that reason, after some time, it would have a very negative impact on study and learning from a textbook and formal writing for the office. In conclusion, from the whole overview, computers and mobile devices have introduced youngsters to the changing of writing and reading for personal development and learning. They are getting this benefit from them, but they also have some disadvantages in terms of textbook learning and formal communication to each other.