DISCUSS WHEN, IF EVER, CAPITAL PUNISHMENT – THE DEATH PENALTY – CAN BE VIEWED AS A VALID PUNISHMENT FOR CRIME

Capital punishment and the death penalty have been always a controversial topic. Some believe that death punishment is a very brutal thing. while others believe that it can be surely considerable punishment. In my,opinion penalty should be completely measured upon the intensity of the crime. This essay will discuss both views. To commence with, there are copious ways to give punishment. Death punishment is a very savage thing. there are several reasons that show that the death penalty is against human rights. As every human has the right to live and no one can infringe on that. Moreover, the punishment given for demise is completely irreversible. For instance, what if the person was falsely accused and hanged to death, but later proved innocent, which shows complete injustice. This is against the human right. On the other hand, Some crimes are brutal and need to demonstrate in terms of the death penalty. So people can think before committing a crime. For example, the Indian government announced capital punishment for terrorists like Kasab, who was responsible for the demise of millions of innocent citizens. Secondly,in a crime such as rape cases, instead of being kept in prison capital punishment of death is completely valid to reduce the increasing crime rate of rapes. To conclude, I opine that capital forfeiture is essential when the crime is awful and can not be justified by any other penalty. such as rape, terrorism and serial killers. Government should obtain this law in common to make people aware and order for the peace.