Sociologists opine that social networking websites can have a negative impact on society as they can be used to spread false information. Do you agree or disagree?

Some sociologists say that the negative impacts on society came from social networking websites which can be used to illustrate false information. In my opinion, social networking websites have a diverse problem, and they should be banned. Firstly, our children are enchanted by social networking websites which make them imitate anything they see on them today. In other words, if we do not stop and ban social networking websites for our kids, that absolutely will destroy them from the inside. In fact, the unfavorable impact will become after several days, months, and years. Undoubtedly, children are tomorrow's generation, hence, every grown man or woman is responsible for what will come from the misleading information on social networking websites. Another point is that such platforms can influence people's perceptions due to misguided information. In fact, an array of individuals, especially those who are careless, tend to look for an easier way to find information without ensuring if it is right or not. For example, many people in the Western world have a different perception of the Middle East lifestyle because they believe whatever false information is shown on some platforms, however, the moment they mix with this group of people, they start realizing how inaccurate the information was. Finally, the last point is that social media platforms have become accessible to all types of illegal items. These days, many people sell illegal products indirectly through some sites namely Instagram and Facebook. For instance, If anyone wants to search for a new specific dope, they directly go to social networking websites by searching for some pages or groups. This will clearly affect our younger generation. That is to say, this way will not make them scientists, explorers, or philosophers. In conclusion, passive results have been found in social networking websites, and I do not prefer this. Great scientists never used this way to discover something or come up with helpful ideas that can benefit us.