Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their work place at home, when traveling. Do the bed benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

This cutting-edge technological era has made it possible for several masses to work remotely at home and when travelling. According to my perspective, its demerits are more than its merits, which along with the conclusion, would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are some of the advantages of working at residence and the foremost one is that an employee saves travelling expenses that he has to spend to commute to the office or to use public transport to reach the job place. As a result, he saves a lot of money when he does work at home that he spends on travelling. To cite an example, if a person earns twenty thousand per month, then he spends five thousand per month on travelling if he uses his own automobile to go to the office. If he does office work at his residence, he saves five thousand. Nevertheless, there are several drawbacks of working at home, one of them is the loss of teamwork as employees get online only through the platform for some time. Therefore, they are unable to coordinate with each other using online platforms for a long time. For example, employees get online on Zoom meeting for a short period of time, they cannot get online longer time, which makes them unable to take the advantage of teamwork. Secondly, if there is a team of more than ten people and there is an online team leader, it is impossible for the leader to lead the team even though there are several online platforms to communicate like Zoom. Hence, coordination becomes unsuccessful in this case, which results in the loss of the organisation. In a nutshell, although there are some advantages of remote work, its adverse consequences cannot be neglected. Thus, organisations should allow remote work when there is a dire need instead they should allow workforce to do their job from office considering its disadvantages.