Only rich people should donate to charity. Do you agree or disagree ?

Wealthy people should only donate to charity. I disagree with this statement. To begin with, all people regardless of their financial background have the right to donate. Anyone can give a donation. It can be in any form, for example, one can donate a few blankets, towels, or clothes to an old community home, they are always in need of these items. Secondly, people from the middle class, and lower middle class have the same rights as rich society to give to the poor. It can be in the form of either cash or kind, for instance, helping clean a charitable organization’s building in ways such as cutting grass around the compound, watering the gardens, scrubbing the driveway, planting flowers etc. Thirdly, the right to give should be for every individual so that one does not feel inferior or left out. Some families might feel isolated when they are not given the honour to donate, they will feel disappointed and worthless which can lead to mental issues such as depression and anxiety. Lastly, charity is a very noble deed and no one should be deprived of it. It begins at home; family members should take care of each other help in house chores and provide financial support to non-earning individuals. To conclude, every individual should donate. They have the right to give regardless of their social status. It can be in the form of cash or kind. Everyone should donate so they don’t feel left out. Charity is a good virtue and it feeds the soul.