Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Scientific research relies greatly on evidence and experiments. These experiments sometimes include a sample of animals. Some people argue that this is unethical while others believe it is a necessity to find significant and useful results. I agree with the first group and I think there are no reasons to do such actions. Many alternatives can be proposed. Beginning with cosmetic companies, these establishments use animals as rat labs to try new products. Workers usually not knowing what is the harmful effects of the materials used. This could lead to causing diseases or even death of the creature. As an alternative, trying products can be done in laboratories using special machines. Moreover, animals are also abused in the medical field in an attempt to solve an issue or find a cure for diseases. Medications are given to these hopeless creatures by thousands of doctors in certain unsupervised research places. Those conducting the research should be punished. Government should help in enforcing laws to protect the animals. A proposed solution to stop this harmful action would be to experiment on non-living organisms or on a small portion of tissues that are extracted either from humans or animals. To sum up, scientific discoveries can be reached by using machines in labs or non-living organisms. I believe animals should not be harmed in an attempt to reach a discovery. Also, governments should be responsible to enforce laws of research in all fields.