Many people feel that urban environments are more unhealthy than they have ever been. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What measures can be effective in tackling this problem?

Cities are often seen as places of opportunity but there are some drawbacks due to unhealthy activities these days. This issue stems from a number of causes, and several solutions will be proposed in this essay. It is undeniable that the most detrimental effects are mainly created by pollution from industrialization and globalization. Many industrial zones are increasingly being expanded to meet the job requirements of migrants, but some factories situated within these zones lack filtration systems and emit hazardous gases and oils into the environment, leading to the pollution that has a huge impact on society. Another reason is metropolitan areas tend to suffer from poor air quality from traffic jams because the streets and public transport systems are usually overcrowded. As a result, the health conditions in cities have worsened significantly to previous times. However, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. Government should enforce strict policies and regulations with some illegal factories. For example, implementing a tax for thermal power plants and a low tax for waste treatment factories or organizations. Another effective strategy for reducing congestion is to develop provincial towns and rural areas, which would involve transferring industries and job opportunities to these regions. This approach can help to ease the burden on larger cities and reduce their overcrowding. In conclusion, poor living conditions in cities can be ascribed to the reason which is pollution and traffic jams, and this issue can be dealt with by strict policies and population distribution from the government