Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Assignment has always been part of schools curriculum; however, it is now contentious if this phenomenon is right. From my own perspective, take-home work is effective in children's education although there are valid points to both views, which I will discuss in this essay. Individuals who oppose homework point out that the hours spent at school studying daily is enough for a child's academic development. As a result, allocating extra time at home to solve some questions is out of bound. Moreover, there is the claim that this activity limits family time and bonding. Perharps the best example of this would be the inaugural speech of Preseident Mammod in India who stated that he knew little about his household when he was young because of how engrossed he was in his studies. Therefore, reading after school time is not encouraged as it seems to affect inter-personal relationships. Notwithstanding, it is believed that homework was inculcated into academic institutions' curriculum by pedagogics expert who have carried out several test and hypothesis to measure its effectiveness. Meanwhile, it is found out that it helps to increase the knowledge and understanding of students on the subject been taught in the classroom. Additionally, it was proven that when children are engrossed in their academic work, limited time will be available for peer pressure into unlawful activities such as truancy, delinquency, and other petty crime. In conclusion, inspite of the drawbacks mentioned above, I strongly agree that assignment should be continued to be given to pupils because of its benefits on their educational and social lives.