More and more people are moving to cities to look for work. What problems does it cause? What are the possible solutions?

The number of people, who are moving to urban cities for a week of work, is significantly rising. This problem causes an overpopulation in cities and a decreased figure of citizens in rural areas. The possible solutions to tackle them are substantial investments into the economy of rural regions and improved urban infrastructure. First of all, the trend of rapid moving of citizens leads to overpopulation in the cities, as it will bring many people who are looking for jobs. Such overpopulation will bring an immediate rise in prices for all services, especially for housing. Moreover, this might increase the current levels of pollution since the impact on humans will rise according to their number. Secondly, the mass displacement of citizens from rural areas will probably result in the devastation of agriculture and other sectors, as the population there will drop. Because a lack of workers may happen, the output of goods there will eventually decrease, which might lead to a disruption of the national economy. In 1997, the Turkestan region, which is located in the South of Kazakhstan, for instance, invested enormous money into urbanism, expecting the flourishing of the economy, as it would bring many diverse talented individuals to the cities. Despite that, the IT sector was enhanced significantly, and agriculture, whose production of commodities dropped by approximately 98%, the sector was almost completely stopped. There are two efficient ways to resolve this issue. Firstly, increasing money investments into rural areas in order to keep various industries there stable and safe, as such action will encourage crucial professional specialists to linger or even move there. The second possible solution is creating appropriate infrastructure for handling large populations flowing from the rural regions since it will involve innocuous and environmentally friendly approaches. This may mitigate the detrimental effect caused by the mass population. For example, Singapore, which has over 7 million people constantly living there, produces the same amount of carbon dioxide as other small cities, whose number of citizens barely exceeds a hundred thousand. In conclusion, the rising number of people moving to urban regions may have negative outcomes, such as overpopulation and deterioration of the environment, but this can be easily tackled with proper investments into the economy of rural areas and implementation of high-quality infrastructure in the cities.