Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups, while others believe that it’s better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is suggested that learning a subject in a group may be more productive than studying alone, at the same time some people have an opposite view. In this essay, I will overview both opinions and give my own in the conclusion. To begin with, nowadays the education is a cornerstone of modern society. A variety of different methods exist. For example, group classes or one-on-one lessons. There are some advantages studying in a group. Firstly, motivation and help from other students, because For some people it is necessary to feel support from someone. Secondly, teamwork helps to improve knowledge and gives more practice opportunities than learning alone with a tutor. Another important thing is price, group lessons are less expensive than private classes. Also, one of the benefits is meeting new people, which helps to open the mind. On the other hand, some disadvantages of that type of studying exist. For instance, some people can feel shy and have psychological problems, working in group with strangers. For them it will be easier to work alone with a teacher. Moreover, while working face-to-face with a tutor he will find individual approach specially for you and explain material in the way, which is most suitable for certain person. Also, there will be more time during the lesson to explain material. To conclude, I think that both of the methods are very good, it depends on a person which method to choose. Some people need classmates for communication, support and motivation, while others find more suitable studying alone with private tutor.